Dr. GV, the founder-chancellor of VIT, was born on December 8, 1938 in a remote village near Vellore in Tamil Nadu. Dr. GV’s life is a source of inspiration to the modern-day youth.

Mr. Sankar Viswanathan

Vice - President, Vellore Campus

Mr. Sankar Viswanathan, Vice President (Vellore Campus) was born on 13th April 1966. He completed his Advanced Diploma in Engineering Technology, at Chisholm Institute, Melbourne, Australia.

Dr. Sekar Viswanathan

Vice-President, Chennai Campus

Dr. Sekar Viswanathan epitomises the vision, vibrant spirit and energy that has helped in establishing VIT as a premiere institute in the country. Dr. Sekar has over 25 years of experience in the industry and academics.

G V Selvam

Vice - President, AP Campus

A man of few words, Mr.Selvam believes in and lives by the precept, ‘Actions speak louder than words.’

Dr. Sandhya Pentareddy

Executive Director

Dr. Sandhya has given more than 27 years to product development, engineering management and higher education administration at USA and India.


Vice Chancellor

Dr. Anand A Samuel completed his Bachelors in Engineering from the College of Engineering, Guindy and went on pursue his Masters in IIT Madras and his PhD in Anna University.

Dr. V. S. Kanchana Bhaaskaran

Pro-Vice Chancellor, Chennai Campus

V. S. Kanchana Bhaaskaran obtained her Bachelors in Engineering from the IE(I), Masters from BITS and PhD from Vellore Institute of Technology.


Additional Registrar, Chennai Campus

Dr.P.K.Manoharan, former Registrar, Bharathiar University, Coimbatore served for 33 years in various capacities, namely, Dean (College Development Council), Director (Research & Development Centre), Programme Co-ordinator, (National Service Scheme) in Bharathiar University.

Deans & Directors

Dr.Nayeemulla Khan A , Professor , Dean, Academics

Dr.Nithya Darisini P.S , Associate Professor , Assistant Dean, Academics

Dr. Jagadeesh Kannan R , Professor , Dean, SCOPE

Dr. Peer Fathima A , Professor,Dean, SELECT

Dr.Sivasubramanian A, Professor, Dean, SENSE

Dr. Sivakumar R ,Professor, Dean, SMBS

Dr.Indra Rajasingh,Professor, Dean, SAS, SSL

Dr.Gandhi M, Professor, Dean, VITSOL

Dr. Sudarsanam S K – Dean, VITBS

Dr. Kalyani Desikan, Professor, Dean, Academics Research

Dr. Sabumon P.C, Professor, Dean Sponsored Research and Industrial Consultancy (SPORIC)

Dr. Geetha S, Professor, Associate Dean,SCOPE

Dr. Rabbiraj C, Assistant Professor (Sr), Assistant Dean, VITSOL

Dr.T. Palani Rajan, Asst. Professor (Sr), Assistant Director (Admissions)

Dr. Sugumaran V, Professor, Deputy COE

Prof. Joseph Jeya Anand S, Asst. Professor (Sr), Assistant Controller of Examinations

Dr.Arockia Selvakumar, Associate Professor, Assistant Director – Placement & Training

Prof.Anantha Krishnan V, Asst. Prof. (SG), Assistant Director – Placement & Training

Dr. R. Padmanabhan ,Professor, Director – Students Welfare


Dr. Luke Gerard Christie ,Assistant Professor, Assistant Director – Students Welfare

Dr. Reena Monica P. ,Assistant Professor (SG), Assistant Director – Students Welfare

Dr. Milind Shrinivas Dangate ,Assistant Professor (Senior), Assistant Director – Students Welfare

Dr. Gnana Swathika O.V. ,Associate Professor, Assistant Director – Students Welfare

Dr.Brintha Therese A, Professor, Deputy Director – Ranking and Accreditation

Dr.Chitra K.Professor, Dr. Gunabalan R. Associate Professor,Assistant Director – Ranking and Accreditation

Dr.Venkatesh R, Professor, Deputy Director – Academic Staff College

Dr.Subbulakshmi T, Professor, Assistant Director – Academic Staff College

Dr. Anuradha A, Assistant Professor (Sr), Assistant Director – Library

Dr. Pradeep Kumar T S, Associate Professor, Deputy Director – SDC

Dr.Suganya G, Assistant Professor (Sr), Assistant Director – SDC

Prof Karthikeyan K, Assistant Professor (Sr) Co-ordinator, Estates

Dr.Ganesan R, Associate Professor, Assistant Director – International Relations

Dr. Syed Ibrahim S. P, Professor, Assistant Director – International Relations

Dr. Subhasri Vijayakumar, Assistant Professor, Assistant Director – Outreach Programs

Dr.V.G.Sridhar, Professor, Deputy Director, Industry Relations & Incubation

Dr.V.Pattabiraman, Professor, Deputy Director – Boys Hostels

Dr.G.Velmathi, Professor, Assistant Director – Girls Hostel